Skip to content
April 18, 2012 / Lavender and Saffron

Get out and stay out of debt!

Welcome!

Over the last thirty years, I have been helping women get out of personal and business debt.  Today, as a Financial Coach I am committed to helping women become financially savvy and secure.

Hello, my name is Kate Walsh, and I am a Financial Coach!  My company, The Success Alliance is focused on helping women obtain the financial knowledge they need.  The Success Alliance has been so successful with its programs that we have decided to share our techniques, by creating a  Blog that offers weekly tips, online workshops, and webinars.

Our intentions are to reach more women, who are serious about having more money to save and invest.

As you know, debt is the single biggest problem we have in the financial stability of this county.  The problem with debt is that it prevents you/us from saving or accomplishing our financial goals, which, will impact your ability to retire, buy a home, purchase a car, or save for your children’s college; it even impacts your quality of life.

Yes, everyone has debt and some debt you just have to recognize as part of our daily life.  The gas and electric bills, your phone expenses and of course taxes are all part of the debt we will have as long we are alive.  What I am talking about is credit card debt and living beyond our means.

I’d like to share a story that will give you an idea of how we change lives.

Three years age, a young women came to me for help with a dilemma on how to handle an investment she owned with her former husband. The issue was that he wanted them to keep the investment the way it was.  Mainly because it had lost half its value, and his stockbroker asked him to “stay the course”.  My client wanted to know if she had any other options.  After much research, it was decided that she should take her percentage and place it in a secure growth product.  She did, and three years later, her investment has grown over 20%,  and her ex-husband has lost his entire investment.  Avoidable outcome, yes!  This is a sad scenario that I hear more often that I’d like to admit.

Below are a few more comments from the people we’ve helped.

Testimonials

 Getting What We Really Wanted

“Kate helped my husband and I with looking at our financial picture and products.  We immediately saw that we could be doing better investing and get an alternative insurance product that will give us “not only insurance, but also assurance” in the future.  In fact the insurance product Kate told us about is exactly what we were looking for several years before and told it was “not available”, now we have access to what we want.

Kate consistently approaches each individual or couple with the “basics” and the “creative” that we all need.  As I once mentioned to Kate, I think this is all very important, I just did not know what to look for or how to get what we wanted.  Kate knows!  So now we know.  Thanks, Kate!”

Kathryn and Jerry Ferrell, Professional Design Services, Fallbrook, CA

It’s Better Now!

“My husband, Brian, and I had the pleasure of meeting Kate Walsh when we were in San Diego earlier this summer.  I immediately connected with Kate’s warmth and positive outlook.  I soon learned that Kate did financial consulting and she has done a lot of work with couples regarding their financial health.  This was a real hot button for me.

During our 29 years of marriage, Brian has taken care of most of our finances and I’ve always worried that I should be more involved in case I outlive him!  Kate addressed our concerns and has helped Brian and I to review our shopping and spending habits and find ways to use our money more efficiently given our individual situation, which includes our two children attending college, one out-of-state.

Although Brian and I reside in Minnesota, Kate has kept in regular contact with both of us via email and she continues to give us homework and encouragement to continue our path toward a well-funded retirement.

I highly recommend Kate Walsh to couples, individuals going through a divorce, and single men and women of any age.”

Sue McMorris, Senior Paralegal, Minneapolis, MN

FREE SPECIAL OFFER:  If you would like to take our life changing “knowing your money style” process, please email me at kate@wisewomenandwealth.com I will email you the process and directions. 

Read more comments about us.

Cleared the Way to Grow My Business

“I have been working with Kate Walsh for a few years.  During that time I have watched her business grow and change to provide the fabulous information she is always updating.  Her passion for my success surpassed any working relationship expectation.  Through her guidance and advice I have a clear vision of where I want my business to be.

Kate helped me see a larger picture for my life and business.  As my financial consultant and coach, I know she has my assets covered.  I am free to explore the possibilities for my future with a positive outlook and outcome.  I would recommend her, and have to my best friends.”

Patricia Bean, Professional Photographer, Poway, CA

Moving Money Made More Money

“I just want to thank you for your professional help in moving my money to a better investment last year.  I finally saw good growth after years of losses!  I appreciate what you do, how you handled the money and me, and look forward to a better retirement”

Terry Cornelius, Feng Shui Consultant, Fallbrook, CA

Now I Have More Confidence

“I would love for you to know how magnificent it has been to work with Kate Walsh as my financial advisor.  I am blessed to have her on my financial team as she has been an advocate, support and hand holder (which is what I needed) as I walk my financial path, emotionally, spiritually and of course, on the ground level.

I feel more confident and have a better understanding of how to work with numbers and how numbers can work for me.  I have a less emotional attachment to business and more understanding of how to play the numbers game.  My bank accounts continue to expand as does my mind and my pocket-book to fit the abundance of the universe.”

Holly Steele, Holistic Healing Practitioner, Fallbrook, CA

 Kate Walsh, and The Success Alliance has provided me with a basic platform for understanding and analyzing my personal finances.  From attending their seminars, I’m learning and discovering new ways to not only increase my financial portfolio, but more importantly to protect it.  In these financially troubled times, knowledge is power.    

Betty, Fallbrook, CA

The Success Alliance has wonderful people to work with. They not only have a high level of integrity and passion for what they do, but they’re also thorough and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them!”

 Felena Hanson, WGN – San Diego, CA

 Stayed tuned for our weekly Tips and upcoming workshops.  If you would like more information on our Programs or  Private Coaching, please call 760.716.1505 or email at kate@wisewomenandwealth.org .

Regards,

Kate

Leave a comment